NOTICE OF ELECTION

Ashford Borough Council Election of Councillors

for the Parishes listed below

Parish (Parish Ward)	Number of Councillors to be elected
Aldington and Bonnington (Aldington Parish Ward)	Seven
Aldington and Bonnington (Bonnington Parish Ward)	Two
Appledore	Seven
Bethersden	Nine
Biddenden	Eleven
Bilsington	Five
Boughton Aluph & Eastwell (Boughton Aluph Parish Ward)	One
Boughton Aluph & Eastwell (Eastwell Parish Ward)	One
Boughton Aluph & Eastwell (Goat Lees Parish Ward)	Six
Brabourne	Seven
Brook	Six
Challock	Seven
Charing (Charing Heath Parish Ward)	Two
Charing (Charing Hill Parish Ward)	Ten
Chilham	Nine
Egerton	Nine
Godmersham	Five
Great Chart with Singleton (Chilmington Green Parish Ward)	One
Great Chart with Singleton (Great Chart with Singleton North Parish Ward)	One
Great Chart with Singleton (Singleton East Parish Ward)	Four
Great Chart with Singleton (Singleton West Parish Ward)	Four
Great Chart With Singleton (Washford Parish Ward)	One
Hastingleigh	Five
High Halden (High Halden Parish Ward)	Seven
High Halden (Woodlands Parish Ward)	One
Hothfield	Nine
Kenardington	Five
Kennington (Bybrook Parish Ward)	Four
Kennington (Grosvenor Hall Parish Ward)	Four
Kennington (Kennington North Parish Ward)	One
Kennington (Kennington Parish Ward)	Four
Kennington (Little Burton Farm Parish Ward)	Three
Kingsnorth (Bridgefield Parish Ward)	One
Kingsnorth (Kingsnorth Village Parish Ward)	Two
Kingsnorth (Park Farm North Parish Ward)	Two
Kingsnorth (Park Farm South Parish Ward)	Two
Kingsnorth (Roman Parish Ward)	Two
Kingsnorth (Washford Farm Parish Ward)	One
Little Chart	Five
Mersham & Sevington (Highfield Parish Ward)	One
Mersham & Sevington (Mersham Parish Ward)	Three
Mersham & Sevington (Sevington Parish Ward)	Six
Molash	Five
Newenden	Five
Orlestone	Nine
Pluckley	Seven
Rolvenden (Rolvenden Layne Parish Ward)	Three
Rolvenden (Rolvenden Streyte Parish Ward)	Six
Ruckinge	Seven
Shadoxhurst	Seven
Smarden	Nine
Smeeth	Seven
South Willesborough & Newtown (Newtown Parish Ward)	Three
South Willesborough & Newtown (South Willesborough Parish Ward)	Eight
Stanhope (Central Parish Ward)	Seven
Stanhope (Speldhurst Close Parish Ward)	One
Stanhope (The Limes Parish Ward)	One
Stone-Cum-Ebony	Seven
Tenterden (Rolvenden & Tenterden West Town Ward)	Two
Tenterden (Tenterden North Town Ward)	Five
Tenterden (Tenterden South Town Ward)	Four
Tenterden (Tenterden St Michael`s Town Ward)	Five
Warehorne	Five
Westwell	Nine
Wittersham	Seven
Woodchurch	Nine
Wye with Hinxhill	Eleven

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1PL on any day from the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Wednesday, 3rd April 2019.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1PL, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2nd May 2019.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1PL by 5 pm on Monday, 15th April 2019.
- 5. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1PL by 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on grounds of either physical incapacity or absence in relation to occupation, employment or service occurring after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019 must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1PL by 5 pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2019.

Tracey Kerly
Returning Officer

Dated: Friday 22 March 2019